ABOUT THE CUP

1. What kind of the Olympiad it is?

 

Olympiad format: one week - one problem. It's simple: we offer you an insanely hard interesting problem, you send us your solutions. The number of points and your rating depends on how quickly and correctly you do everything (more details here). This goes on for 4 rounds. In the end, the results are summed up and, of course, and most importantly, merch (t-shirts, hoodies, etc.), diplomas, cups, and so on. Everyone is happy.

 

2. Who can participate?

 

The Olympiad is created for high school students (9-12 grades) with a separate rating in each class. But any student can participate.

 

3. It looks like another obscure online university olympiad. Who is conducting it?

 

The Olympiad is held by the Phystech-School of the LPR and the DGAP Community. Problem creation and solutions checks are being done by the members of the jury of the All-Russian finals (and their sympathizers). We wanted to make an event where the olympiad students (and their sympathizers) could warm up, communicate and participate in something interesting. That’s why we decided to make such an Olympiad.

 

4. A problem for the whole week. Will there be insane tasks?

 

Tasks will be different. Although the set is already created, we are doing the Olympiad in real-time. We have the opportunity to get feedback from you during the Olympiad and not use it. We will see how you deal with the problems, and try to adjust their difficulty to keep it interesting.

 

Twice a week we will publish hints. After the hint is published, the maximum score that can be obtained for the task will decrease, but the chances of solving the problem will become higher. The second hint is a set of introductory or alternative tasks for which it is possible to get points instead of the main task. You can find more details about the rules for calculating points in the Rules section (click).

 

The tasks will be both short, in the All-Russian format, and long as at the International Olympiads type. According to the program, we try to focus on the All-Russian Olympiad, but sometimes we go a little beyond it. In this case, you will either learn something new, or take advantage of your broadmindedness. In the “one week - one problem” format you can use any literature, internet, programs that help you with calculations, build graphs, etc. (all that is welcome). Going beyond the program does not seem critical to us, but on the contrary, it is an additional challenge. We will not deviate strongly from the school curriculum, many of you already know all the necessary materials (let’s say, you will certainly not be surprised by the angular momentum or the moment of inertia).

 

Important! Even if you do not succeed at all, there is nothing to worry about. Send us your solutions where you write whatever you think about us, and continue to participate in the Cup. After each round (and as always on time) we will publish the solutions to the problems, and after a while we will make a video with an analysis of the solutions (possibly in a broadcast format) and the necessary material. Anyway, it will be interesting! And even if you don’t succeed at all, then all the more you need to try to figure it out.

 

5. So other people can solve problems for someone. Have you thought about it?

 

Of course, we thought about it. And we have something to answer that. We do not care. Firstly, we strongly support any interactions in the format of “Read this book” or “Watch this lecture”. If someone can recommend suitable educational resources to help you solve the problem, that's good. And secondly, we are sure that honesty and sportsmanship will be more important for 99.9% of the participants than the opportunity to win gift merch (which, of course, will come to you on time). Let's add that the Cup is exactly that Olympiad, when participation, as we see that, is more important than the final result #youallarethewinnersalready. We want you to have a good time first. And it is the goal we will strive for.

 

6. Ok. How to take part in this Cup?

 

It is simple. First step is registration.
Each class has its own Google Classroom, where tasks will be published, you will send your solutions, and where these solutions will be checked. To join Google Classroom, follow the link or use the course code:

 

Link for 9th grade or course code 4orwxby.

Link for 10th grade or course code qgiw7fx.

Link for 11th grade or course code hikclsg.

 

Important! We also have a Discord channel. All important information, Cup news, current rating, announcements from the LPR Cup jury will be published ONLY in Discord. We strongly force recommend you to join.

 

Important 2.0! If you found out about the Cup after it started, then join anyway! The process is much more interesting and more important than the final rating.

 

7. When will the tasks be published?

 

Every Saturday at 10 am Moscow time we will post a new task, which will appear in the corresponding course in Google Classroom.

 

8. When and how can I view the solutions?

 

All the solutions will be published in Google Classrooms and the telegram channel immediately after the round ends. 

 

9. Will there be experiments?

 

Funny.

 

10. What about the appeal? This is the third (although, apparently, the second) round.

 

See the rules of the Olympiad (click again).

 

If you still have questions, then you can write or call any contact listed in the relevant section.

 

We are 100% sure you going to like it, and will at least have a good time.

 

 

Wishing you all the best,

LPR Cup Organizing Committee

ПРО КУБОК

1. Что за олимпиада?

 

Формат олимпиады: одна неделя — одна задача. Все просто: мы предлагаем вам гроб интересную задачу, вы присылаете ваши решения. От того, насколько быстро и правильно вы все сделаете, зависит количество баллов и ваш рейтинг (подробнее тут). Так проходят 4 тура. В конце подводятся итоги и обязательно, а самое главное, вовремя рассылается мерч (футболки, толстовки и т.д.), дипломы, кубки и вот это вот всё. Все счастливы.

 

2. Какие классы могут участвовать?

 

Олимпиада рассчитана на 9–11 классы с отдельным рейтингом в каждом классе. Но участвовать может любой школьник.

 

3. Похоже на очередную непонятную онлайн-олимпиаду от ВУЗа. Кто ее проводит? 

 

Олимпиаду проводит Физтех-школа ЛФИ и Сообщество ФОПФ. Составляют задания и проводят проверку члены жюри финала Всероса (и им сочувствующие). Полагаем, что со многими из них вы (за)очно знакомы. Мы хотели сделать мероприятие, где олимпиадники (и им сочувствующие) смогли бы размяться, пообщаться и поучаствовать в чем-то интересном. Поэтому решили сделать вот такую олимпиаду.

 

4. Задача на целую неделю. Будут адские гробы?

 

Задачи будут разные. Хоть комплект уже готов, олимпиаду мы делаем в реальном времени. У нас есть возможность получить от вас обратную связь по ходу олимпиады и не воспользоваться ей. Мы будем видеть, как вы справляетесь с заданиями, и попробуем регулировать их сложность, чтобы было интересно.

 

Два раза в неделю мы будем публиковать подсказки (hint). После публикации подсказки максимальный балл, который можно получить за задание, будет уменьшаться, но шансы решить задачу станут выше . Второй хинт - это комплект подводящих или альтернативных задач, за которые можно будет получить баллы вместо основной задачи. Более подробно про правила начисления баллов можно посмотреть в разделе Правила (тыц).

 

Задачи будут как короткие, в формате Всероса, так и несколько непривычные длинные задания, как на Международных олимпиадах. По программе мы стараемся ориентироваться на Всероссийскую олимпиаду, однако иногда будем немного выходить за ее рамки. В этом случае вы или узнаете что-то новое, или воспользуетесь широтой вашего кругозора. В формате «одна неделя — одна задача», где вы можете пользоваться литературой, интернетом, программами, которые помогают вам в расчетах, строить графики и т.д. (все это только приветствуется). Выход за пределы программы нам не кажется критичным, а наоборот — дополнительным вызовом. Сильно от школьной программы мы отклоняться не будем, многие из вас всю необходимую теорию знают и так (скажем, моментом импульса или моментом инерции вас наверняка не удивишь).

 

Важно! Даже если у вас совсем ничего не получится, то в этом нет ничего страшного. Присылайте нам решения, где вы напишите все, что вы о нас думаете что угодно, и продолжайте участвовать в Кубке. После каждого тура (и как всегда вовремя) мы будем публиковать решения заданий, а через некоторое время делать видео с разбором решений (возможно в формате трансляций) и необходимой теории. В любом случае будет интересно! И даже если у вас совсем ничего не получилось, то тогда тем более нужно попробовать разобраться.

 

5. Так за кого-то задачи могут решать другие люди. Вы об этом подумали?

 

Естественно, мы об этом подумали. И нам есть, что на это сказать. Нам все равно. Во-первых, мы категорически «за» любые взаимодействия в формате «Прочитай вот эту книгу» или «Посмотри вот эту лекцию». Если кто-то вам посоветует подходящие образовательные ресурсы, которые помогут в решении задачи, то это хорошо. А во-вторых, мы уверены, что честность и спортивный принцип для 99,9% участников будут важнее возможности выиграть подарочный мерч (который, конечно же, придет к вам вовремя). Добавим, что Кубок — это именно та олимпиада, когда участие, как нам кажется, важнее конечного результата #вывсеужепобедители. Мы хотим, чтобы вы в первую очередь хорошо провели время. И именно к этой цели мы и будем стремиться.

 

6. Ок. Как принять участие в этом вашем Кубке?

 

Все просто. Для каждого класса есть свой Google Calssroom, в котором будут публиковаться задания, в него же вы будете отправлять ваши решения, и в нем же эти решения будут проверяться. Для того чтобы присоединиться к Google Classroom, пройдите по ссылке или воспользуйтесь кодом курса:

 

Ссылка для 9го класса  или код курса fdrtque.

Ссылка для 10го класса или код курса br3xizj.

Ссылка для 11го класса или код курса 33grdwe.

 

Важно! У нас еще есть телеграм-канал и чат Кубка ЛФИ. Вся важная информация, новости Кубка, текущий рейтинг, объявления от жюри Кубка ЛФИ будут публиковаться ТОЛЬКО в телеграме. Мы требуем настоятельно рекомендуем присоединиться к ним. 

 

Важно 2.0! Если ты узнал о Кубке после его начала и он уже во всю идет, то все равно присоединяйся! У нас процесс гораздо интереснее и важнее итогового рейтинга.

 

7. Когда будут публиковаться задачи?

 

Каждую субботу в 10.00 по Москве мы будем выкладывать новое задание, которое появится в соответствующем курсе в Google Сlassroom.

 

8. Когда и как я смогу посмотреть решения?

 

Все решения будут публиковаться Google классах и телеграм-канале сразу после завершения тура. Также мы будем стараться своевременно выкладывать видеоразбор заданий на нашем Youtube канале. Но мы этого не обещаем.

 

9. Праки будут?

 

Смешно.

 

10. А что с апелляцией? Это же третий (хотя, видимо, второй) тур.
 

Смотри правила проведения олимпиады (тыц еще раз). 

 

Если у вас еще есть вопросы, то вы можете писать или звонить по любому контакту, указанному в соответствующем разделе

 

Мы точно знаем, что вам понравится, и вы, как минимум, хорошо проведете время.

 

И да, мы знаем, что слово олимпиада по-английски пишется по-другому.

 

С пожеланием всех благ,

оргкомитет Кубка ЛФИ